» » The Moody Blues - The Moody Blues

The Moody Blues - The Moody Blues album

Size MP3 album: 1349 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1940 mb.

December is the sixteenth and final album by The Moody Blues. The Christmas themed album released in 2003 is their first album since The Magnificent Moodies to feature covers in addition to original material. It is also their first album following Ray Thomas' retirement from the band. Don't Need a Reindeer" (Justin Hayward) – 3:59. December Snow" (Hayward) – 5:11. In the Quiet of Christmas Morning (Bach 147)" (Bach, Hayward, John Lodge) – 2:51. On This Christmas Day" (Lodge) – 3:40.

Anthology (The Moody Blues album). Anthology is a compilation album by the progressive rock band The Moody Blues. It was released on 20 October 1998 and nearly spans the band's entire career from 1965 to 1991. All songs written by Justin Hayward and performed by The Moody Blues, except where noted. Go Now" (Larry Banks, Milton Bennett) – 3:10. Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon)" – 4:48.

com Twitter: yBluesToday.

Pop mystics of the 1960s and '70s, whose impeccably produced albums exuded pseudo-classical glory, driven by lush Mellotron orchestrations.

Greatest hits album by The Moody Blues. Rock, symphonic rock, progressive rock, psychedelic rock, pop rock. All songs were written by Justin Hayward and performed by The Moody Blues, except where noted.

Crossover Prog, United Kingdom. The Moody Blues biography Formed in 1964 in Birmingham, UK - Suspended activity between 1974 and 1977 - Still active as of 2017. That pretty much sums up the first phase of THE MOODY BLUES. Their 1965 debut, "The Magnificent Moodies", was your standard British Invasion record; R&B covers and originals from Mike Pinder and Denny Laine that included an earlier hit single, "Go Now". In 1967, Justin Hayward and John Lodge replaced Laine and Rod Clarke, and what followed was the stunningly original "Days of Future Passed".

Back to the page of The Moody Blues. The Magnificent Moodies (UK). Album, 22 Июль 1965лейбл неизвестен. Album, Ноябрь 1967, Deram Records. 2. Dawn : Dawn Is a Feeling. 3. The Morning : Another Morning. 4. Lunch Break : Peak Hour. 5. The Afternoon : Forever Afternoon (Tuesday ?) 6. Evening : The Sun Set : Twilight Time. 7. The Night : Nights in White Satin. Album, 1968, Island Records.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Nights In White Satin (The Night) 7:24
2 Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon) 4:46
3 Ride My See-Saw
Recorded By – Derek Varnals
4 Voices In The Sky
Recorded By – Derek Varnals
5 Watching And Waiting
Written-By – Justin Hayward, Ray Thomas
6 Question 5:42
7 The Story In Your Eyes 3:03
8 Lost In A Lost World
Written-By – Michael Pinder*
9 I'm Just A Singer (In A Rock And Roll Band) 4:15
10 Steppin' In A Slide Zone 5:27
11 Talking Out Of Turn 7:18
12 Gemini Dream
Written-By – John Lodge, Justin Hayward
13 Blue World 5:11
14 Sitting At The Wheel 5:35
15 Your Wildest Dreams
Producer – Tony Visconti

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Novodisc Mídia Digital Ltda.
  • Licensed From – Universal Music International Ltda.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal International Music B.V.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Decca Music Group Limited
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Threshold Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Universal International Music B.V.
  • Published By – Tyler Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Palace Music Co. Ltd.
  • Published By – Memforest Ltd.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Bug Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Johnsongs
  • Published By – Universal-MCA Music Publishing
  • Published By – Fintage Publishing And Collect
  • Published By – Ilfaend Ltd.


  • Art Direction – www.popularuk.com*
  • Compilation Producer – Faye Fanneran
  • Legal [Licensing] – Liam Lydon
  • Producer – Pip Williams (tracks: 11 to 14), Tony Clarke (tracks: 2 to 5, 7 to 10)
  • Product Manager – Kathryn Gilfeather
  • Written-By – John Lodge (tracks: 3, 9 to 11, 14), Justin Hayward (tracks: 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 13, 15)


The above tracklist is the true one. Both back cover and inlay (inside) show as follows:

01. Nights in White Satin (The Night)
02. Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon)
03. Ride My See-Saw
04. Legend of a Mind
05. Voices in the Sky
06. Watching and Waiting
07. Question
08. The Story in Your Eyes
09. Lost in a Lost World
10. I'm Just a Singer (in a Rock and Roll Band)
11. Steppin' in a Slide Zone
12. Talking Out of Turn
13. Blue World
14. Sitting at the Wheel
15. Your Wildest Dreams

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 00753 41440 8
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
5341440 The Moody Blues The Moody Blues ‎(CD, Comp) Universal Music 5341440 Europe 2012
5341440 The Moody Blues The Moody Blues ‎(CD, Comp) Universal Music 5341440 Europe 2012

The Moody Blues - The Moody Blues album
Art Rock, Classic Rock, New Wave, Pop Rock, Prog Rock
Performer: The Moody Blues
Title: The Moody Blues
Category: Rock
Country: Europe
Released: 2012
Rating: 4.8/5
Votes: 502