» » Dan Wilson - Re-Covered

Dan Wilson - Re-Covered album

Size MP3 album: 1160 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1731 mb.

Dan Wilson isn't a songwriter's songwriter, he is a songlover's songwriter. If you're coming to this record for deep layers of lyrical nuance, ambitious chord changes you never heard in the final pop version, or a raw, passionate page from the Dan Wilson songbook, you'll be disappointed. In Wilson's compositions I find a commitment to clarity, to emotional resonance, and to great melody. Listen all week for songs from Dan Wilson's Re-Covered, our album of the week, on the Current.

Dan Wilson ‎– Re-Covered. Label: Ballroom Music (2) ‎– BRLM002CD. Format: CD, Album, Unofficial Release. Lead Vocals, Guitar, Piano – Dan Wilson. Mastered By – Richard Dodd. Mixed By – Charlie Stavish (tracks: 10, 11). Photography – Noah Lamberth. Piano, Organ, Horns, Piano – Brad Gordon (2) (tracks: 1, 4). Producer – Dan Wilson, Mike Viola. Recorded By – John Rausch (tracks: 10, 11). Recorded By – Scott Fraser (tracks: 4). Recorded By, Mixed By – Jake Sinclair, John Sinclair (8) (tracks: 1, 4, 13).

Re-Covered is a collection of my reinterpretations of songs that I wrote for and with other artists. My vision for the album is for it to be a combination of big hits and songs that I always wished were big hits, but weren’t. We went straight to tape.

Daniel Dodd "Dan" Wilson (born May 20, 1961) is an American musician, singer, songwriter, producer, and visual artist. His songwriting resume includes "Closing Time", which he wrote for his band, Semisonic, "Not Ready to Make Nice" (co-written with the Dixie Chicks) and "Someone like You" (co-written with Adele)

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 All Will Be Well
Written-By – Daniel Dodd Wilson*, Gabe Dixon
2 Home
Written-By – Brett Beavers, Daniel Dodd Wilson*, Dierks Bentley
3 You And I
Written-By – Daniel Dodd Wilson*, Dave Tozer, James Ryan Ho*, John Stephens
4 Someone Like You
Featuring – Kronos QuartetWritten-By – Adele Adkins, Daniel Dodd Wilson*
5 Never Meant to Love You
Written-By – Cory Chisel, Daniel Dodd Wilson*
6 Not Ready To Make Nice
Written-By – Daniel Dodd Wilson*, Emily Robison, Martie Maguire, Natalie Maines
7 Landing
Written-By – Daniel Dodd Wilson*, Matt Wilson
8 Treacherous
Written-By – Daniel Dodd Wilson*, Taylor Swift
9 Borrowed
Written-By – Daniel Dodd Wilson*, Darrell Brown, LeAnn Rimes
10 Your Misfortune
Written-By – Daniel Dodd Wilson*, Michael Doughty*
11 When The Stars Come Out
Written-By – Christopher Stapleton*, Daniel Dodd Wilson*
12 If I Walk Away
Written-By – Daniel Dodd Wilson*, Josh Groban
13 Closing Time
Written-By – Daniel Dodd Wilson*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ballroom Music, LLC


℗ 2016 Ballroom Music, LLC and Big Deal Media, LLC

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (upc): 881034105875
  • Other (iTunes ID): id1241476197

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BRLM002CD Dan Wilson Re-Covered ‎(CD, Album) Ballroom Music BRLM002CD US 2017
BRLM002CDSPX Dan Wilson Re-Covered ‎(CD, Album, Dlx, Ltd, Boo) Ballroom Music BRLM002CDSPX US 2017
none Dan Wilson Re-Covered ‎(13xFile, FLAC, Album) Ballroom Music none 2017
BRLM002CD Dan Wilson Re-Covered ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Ballroom Music BRLM002CD Russia 2017

Dan Wilson - Re-Covered album
Pop Rock
Performer: Dan Wilson
Title: Re-Covered
Category: Rock
Country: US
Released: 2017
Rating: 4.2/5
Votes: 178