» » Daniel Lanois - Shine

Daniel Lanois - Shine album

Size MP3 album: 1955 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1388 mb.

Shine (Daniel Lanois album). This article relies largely or entirely on a single source. Relevant discussion may be found on the talk page. Please help improve this article by introducing citations to additional sources. Shine is a 2003 (see 2003 in music) album by songwriter and record producer Daniel Lanois. It was his first solo release in ten years.

Tracklist: 1. I Love You, 2. Falling At Your Feet, 3. As Tears Roll By, 4. Sometimes, 5. Shine, 6. Transmitter, 7. San Juan, 8. Matador, 9. Space Kay, 10. Slow Giving, 11. Fire, 12. Power Of One, 13. JJ Leaves L. More albums from Daniel Lanois: Acadie by Daniel Lanois. Rockets by Daniel Lanois. For The Beauty Of Wynona by Daniel Lanois. Flesh And Machine by Daniel Lanois. Belladonna by Daniel Lanois. Here Is What Is by Daniel Lanois. View all albums . Shine.

Performers: Daniel Lanois: guitar, bass, pedal steel guitar, vocals Brian Blade & Brady Blade: drums Daryl Johnson: bass Aaron Embry: piano, organ Hammond B3, melodica Malcolm Burn: guitar, keyboards Charlie Patton: sampled guitar loop Bono: vocals Emmylou Harris: vocals. Another prominent guest on the fourth solo album by Lanois, his first since Cool Water (1994), is Emmylou Harris but it is Lanois himself who makes the biggest impression with what if traditionally thought of as his strongest point is considered: atmospheric music. For example, ambient-like soundscapes combined with steel guitars from the country & western, in the beautiful Transmitter. If you also consider that Lanois can write very good songs and a beautiful singing voice, you wonder why this man often a place behind the scenes. Reply Notify me Helpful.

Shine is the third Lanois album to appear under his own name, and his first in a decade. What is immediately startling about Shine is how spare it is. There is a plethora of sounds and textures to be sure, but they are suspended in space, looking not outside to communicate but toward the heart as a mirror, as if to make certain that the music played is not necessarily accurate but is true. Folk, country, blues, psychedelia, and atmosphere are wound together into an inseparable knot.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Love You
Featuring – Emmylou Harris
2 Falling At Your Feet
Featuring – Bono
3 As Tears Roll By
4 Sometimes
5 Shine
6 Transmitter
7 San Juan
8 Matador
9 Space Kay
10 Slow Giving
11 Fire
12 Power Of One
13 JJ Leaves LA

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Anti, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Anti, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Epitaph
  • Distributed By – Epitaph


  • Featuring [Contributing Musician] – Aaron Embry, Bono, Brady Blade, Brian Blade, Charlie Patton*, Chris Thomas, Daryl Johnson, Emmylou Harris, Malcolm Burn, Tony Mangurian


Similar to other promo Daniel Lanois - Shine, except this version is a CD-r with sticker on CD face. The Anti- cardboard promo sleeve has a different sticker that states release date as April 22, 2003.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
86661-2 Daniel Lanois Shine ‎(CD, Album) Anti- 86661-2 US 2003
6661-2 Daniel Lanois Shine ‎(CD, Album) Anti- 6661-2 UK & Europe 2003
EDCI 80081 Daniel Lanois Shine ‎(CD, Promo, Smplr) Epitaph EDCI 80081 Japan 2003
6661-1, 6661-1SLE Daniel Lanois Shine ‎(LP, Album) Anti-, Anti- 6661-1, 6661-1SLE Netherlands 2003
86661-1 Daniel Lanois Shine ‎(LP, Album) Anti- 86661-1 US 2003

Daniel Lanois - Shine album
Performer: Daniel Lanois
Title: Shine
Category: Rock / World, & Country
Country: US
Released: 2003
Rating: 4.4/5
Votes: 720
Other Formats: MPC APE AHX FLAC XM AC3 MP1