» » The A†Men Quartet - The A†Men Quartet

The A†Men Quartet - The A†Men Quartet album

Size MP3 album: 1673 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1269 mb.

Matrix, Runout (Runout Side A, Etched): U5332 SLP 1040-1 (last 0 is scratched out) 1041-1. Matrix, Runout (Runout Side B, Etched): U53323 (last 3 is scratched out) SLP 1041-2. Matrix, Runout (On labels): RSLP 1041.

The Three Handsom Men are BACK!!! This week, we are performing a new piece at the Ferris High School Variety Show!!!! Do stop by!!! This Friday in the Ferris High School Auditorium, September 24th, from 7:0:00 . come see us sing and several other amazing skits, songs, and other crazy things!! HUZZAH! The Three Handsome Men! Quartet added a new photo to the album We are The Three Handsome Men! - with Mitch Heid and 3 others.

Metamorphosis is an album by the jazz group the World Saxophone Quartet released in 1990 on the Elektra/Nonesuch label and features performances by Hamiet Bluiett, Arthur Blythe, Oliver Lake and David Murray with Chief Bey, Melvin Gibbs and Mor Thiam. It was the first album recorded by the group after the departure of foundation member Julius Hemphill and their first to feature additional musicians.

Changes is the second and final studio album by the American folk band the Modern Folk Quartet. It was released in 1964 on the Warner Bros. Records label (see 1964 in music). The album expands upon the trend set from the group's debut: including interpretations of both traditional and contemporary folk standards, with an increased emphasis on the latter.

full condensed blue highlight denotes album pick.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sweeter Gets The Journey
Written-By – Fred Hess
A2 It Won't Be Long
Written-By – Duane Allen
A3 Do You Know
Written-By – Vep Ellis, William Lakey
A4 It's All Right Now
Written-By – Mosie Lister
A5 Why Me, Lord
Written-By – Kris Kristofferson
A6 One More Mountain
Written-By – Mack Evans
B1 No Other Song
Written-By – John W. Peterson
B2 Old Rugged Cross Makes The Difference
Written-By – William Gaither
B3 Front Seat
Written-By – Chuck Girard
B4 Going Home
Written-By – William Gaither
B5 Ten Thousand Years
Written-By – Elmer Cole

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Ripcord Studios


  • Baritone Vocals – John Aarhus
  • Bass Guitar – Mike Pietz
  • Bass Vocals – Al Pietz
  • Engineer, Remix – Ellis Miller
  • Piano – Dorothy Pietz
  • Soloist – Connie Freeman
  • Tenor Vocals – Jim Aarhus, Paul Anderson


Track A4 credit is misspelled as Moisie Lister on the back cover and label.

Back cover introduction credited to:
Alan Rodda, Senior Pastor
First Church of the Nazarene
Portland, Oregon

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, Etched): U5332 SLP 1040-1 (last 0 is scratched out) 1041-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, Etched): U53323 (last 3 is scratched out) SLP 1041-2
  • Matrix / Runout (On labels): RSLP 1041

The A†Men Quartet - The A†Men Quartet album
Performer: The A†Men Quartet
Title: The A†Men Quartet
Category: World, & Country
Rating: 4.8/5
Votes: 110