» » Josh Rouse - Under Cold Blue Stars

Josh Rouse - Under Cold Blue Stars album

Size MP3 album: 1126 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1758 mb.

It was released in 2002 and was his last album for Slow River Records. Twilight" (Josh Rouse) - 0:28. Nothing Gives Me Pleasure" (Rouse) - 3:16. Miracle" (Rouse) - 3:58. Christmas With Jesus" (Rouse) - 4:14. Ugly Stories" (Rouse) - 5:26. Feeling No Pain" (Curt Perkins, Rouse) - 4:19. Ears to the Ground" (Jason M. Phelan) - 2:51. Summer Kitchen Ballad" (Rouse) - 2:59.

Josh Rouse chronology. The Smooth Sounds of Josh Rouse (2004). 1972 is the fourth album by indie folk musician Josh Rouse. It was released on Rykodisc in 2003. All tracks written by Rouse, . .

Written by: Josh Rouse, PATRICK SANSONE. Lyrics Licensed & Provided by LyricFind.

Nothing Gives Me Pleasure - Josh Rouse. This is such a neat song from Josh Rouse’s edgier days. It has a really nice 2002 alt-rock vibe to it, too. Anyway, check it out, because it’s just from a cool album. Nothing gives me pleasure like you do; Nothing has the strength to pull me through. Nothing gives me pleasure like you do. g.

So did the farm steal your soul when the cornfields won't grow its time to leave, now the heart bleeds and the family leans on you….

A playlist featuring Josh Rouse.

Josh Rouse: Nashville. Neil Young Woody My Music Good Music Antonio Vega Night Time Eric Clapton Google Play Music Html. Josh Rouse one of my very fave albums! Jenni Dougherty. Cold War Kids Dear Miss Lonelyhearts on LP + Download Dear Miss Lonelyhearts is the fourth full-length from Long Beach, CA-based indie-rock band Cold War Kids and follow-up to 2011's Mind Is Yours. De. Nicholas Vincent.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Twilight 0:28
2 Nothing Gives Me Pleasure
Drums – Darren Jessee
3 Miracle
Drums – Darren Jessee
4 Christmas With Jesus
Bass – Mike GrimesDrums – David Gehrke
5 Under Cold Blue Stars
Drums – Darren JesseeProgrammed By – Kip Kubin, Tony Miracle
6 Ugly Stories
Drums – Darren Jessee
7 Feeling No Pain
Drums – Marc Pisapia
8 Ears To The Ground
Programmed By – Kip Kubin, Tony MiracleSongwriter [Song Written By] – Jason M. Phelan
9 Summer Kitchen Ballad 2:57
10 Women And Men
Drums – Darren Jessee
11 The Whole Night Through
Bass – Mike GrimesDrums – David Gehrke

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rykodisc, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Rykodisc, Inc.
  • Record Company – Rykodisc International
  • Pressed By – Disctronics Group, United Kingdom
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering
  • Recorded At – TrueTone Studio, Nashville
  • Recorded At – Woodland Studios
  • Published By – Pubco
  • Published By – Songs From The Davenport
  • Published By – Lights Go Green Music
  • Published By – American Weekend Music
  • Published By – Jason M. Phelan Music
  • Published By – Rykomusic Ltd.


  • Bass, Keyboards, Vibraphone [Vibes], Guitar, Percussion – Pat Sansone
  • Booking [European] – Paul Fenn
  • Booking [North American] – Frank Riley
  • Cello – David Henry
  • Design – Core
  • Guitar, Vocals – Josh Rouse
  • Legal [Legal Representation] – Peter Lewit
  • Loops – Curt Perkins
  • Management – Christopher Moon
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Photography By [Photographs] – Matt Boyd
  • Producer, Guitar, Keyboards – Roger Moutenot
  • Recorded By – David Henry, Pat Sansone, Roger Moutenot
  • Songwriter [Song Written By] – Curt Perkins (tracks: 7), Josh Rouse (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 11), Pat Sansone (tracks: 5)
  • Trumpet – Dennis Cronin


Issued in a green-tinted jewel case with clear tray and 8-page foldout insert.

Mastered at Gateway Mastering, Portland, ME.
Recorded at True Tone Studios and Woodland Studios, Nashville, TN.

All songs © 2002 Pubco/Songs From The Davenport (BMI) except: track 5 Pubco/Songs From The Davenport (BMI)/Lights Go Green Music (ASCAP); track 7 Pubco/Songs From The Davenport (BMI)/American Weekend Music (BMI); and track 8 Jason M. Phelan Music (BMI). All rights for Pubco/Songs From The Davenport outside North and South America controlled and administered by Rykomusic, Ltd. (PRS).

North American booking for High Road Touring.
European booking for Asgard.
Management for Annedonia Management.
Legal representation for Davis, Shapiro and Lewit.

A Slow River production. ℗ + © 2002 Rykodisc Inc.
Manufactured in the EU.
Rykodisc International, 329 Latimer Road, London W10 6RA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 635981005920
  • Barcode (Text): 6 35981 00592 0
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society (Track 5): ASCAP
  • Rights Society: PRS
  • Label Code: LC 02619
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): DISCTRONICS SRRCD 59 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L501
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 8728

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SRRCD 59 Josh Rouse Under Cold Blue Stars ‎(CD, Album) Slow River Records, Rykodisc SRRCD 59 UK 2002
SRRCD 59 Josh Rouse Under Cold Blue Stars ‎(CD, Album) Slow River Records, Rykodisc SRRCD 59 Australia 2002
SRRCD 59 Josh Rouse Under Cold Blue Stars ‎(CD, Album) Slow River Records, Rykodisc SRRCD 59 US 2002

Josh Rouse - Under Cold Blue Stars album
Indie Rock
Performer: Josh Rouse
Title: Under Cold Blue Stars
Category: Rock
Country: UK
Released: 2002
Rating: 4.4/5
Votes: 459