» » Destruction - Metal Discharge

Destruction - Metal Discharge album

Size MP3 album: 1169 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1634 mb.

Destruction ‎– Metal Discharge. Label: Nuclear Blast ‎– NB 1170-2, Nuclear Blast ‎– 22. Recorded and mastered at Little Creek Studio, Gelterkinden, Switzerland. This album features only real sounds! No fake shit - no computers - no protools - no triggers!!! Real Metal! The oldschool will set the new standards!!!" Issued in a standard crystal clear double CD jewel case with crystal clear fold out-tray - 2 sided tray card and a 20-panel booklet containing lyrics, photos and album liner notes.

Band Name Destruction. Album Name Metal Discharge. Erscheinungsdatum 22 September 2003. Labels Nuclear Blast. Recorded at Little Creek Studio. Musik GenreThrash Metal. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen161.

Where Metal Discharge lacks is the songs that immediate grasp the listener, like the legendary "Thrash 'Til Death" or "Nailed to the Cross" from the previous album. The Ravenous Beast" is fast and manic, and there are some intricate melodic guitars woven into its midst, but it conjures nothing more than the appropriate thrashing momentum. The chorus fails to dominate, and it's but a warm-up for the slightly superior, frenzied title track  . Metal Discharge was a bit of a letdown for those who were expecting the same blowing production of the previous albums by Destruction. The production in the recent past was just massive and maybe a bit too much for them, so with this new album Schmier & Co. decided to return a bit to the classic rawness of the thrash.

Metal Discharge is the eighth full-length album by German thrash metal band Destruction, released in 2003. It was the first Destruction album to feature drummer Marc "Speedy" Reign of Morgoth. All tracks written by Schirmer and Sifringer, except where noted. Schmier – bass, vocals. Mike Sifringer – guitar. Marc Reign – drums, backing vocals. Additional musicians.

Tracklist: 1. The Ravenous Beast, 2. Metal Discharge, 3. Rippin’ The Flesh Apart, 4. Fear Of The Moment, 5. Mortal Remains, 6. Desecrators Of The New Age, 7. Historical Force Feed, 8. Savage Symphony Of Terror, 9. Made To Be Broken. 1. The Ravenous Beast. 3. Rippin’ The Flesh Apart. 4. Fear Of The Moment. 6. Desecrators Of The New Age. 7. Historical Force Feed. 8. Savage Symphony Of Terror.

Destruction - Metal Discharge 10 songs lyrics: The Ravenous Beast, Metal Discharge, Rippin' The Flesh Apart, Fear Of The Moment, Mortal Remains, Desecrators Of The New Age, Historical Force Feed, Savage Symphony Of Terror, Made To Be Broken, Vendetta.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Ravenous Beast
Lead Guitar [2nd Solo] – V.O. Pulver
2 Metal Discharge 3:27
3 Rippin' The Flesh Apart 5:02
4 Fear Of The Moment 3:34
5 Mortal Remains 4:11
6 Desecrators Of The New Age 3:42
7 Historical Force Feed 3:36
8 Savage Symphony Of Terror 3:51
9 Made To Be Broken 3:45
10 Vendetta 4:53
Bonus Tracks
11 Killers
Written-By – Iron Maiden
12 Whiplash
Written-By – Metallica
13 Fuck The U.S.A.
Written-By – The Exploited
14 Bestial Invasion (Demo Version '99) 4:49
15 The Butcher Strikes Back (Demo Version '99) 3:15
16 Nailed To The Cross (Demo 2001) 3:48
17 Metal Discharge (Demo 2003) 3:27

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nuclear Blast GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – Nuclear Blast GmbH
  • Recorded At – Little Creek Studio
  • Mastered At – Little Creek Studio


  • Backing Vocals – Andre Grieder, Franky Winkelmann, Inga Pulver, Tschibu
  • Bass, Vocals – Schmier
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Marc Reign
  • Executive-Producer – Markus 'Old School' Staiger*
  • Guitar – Mike*
  • Layout [Cover], Design – Marco Schirmer
  • Mixed By, Engineer – Frank Winkelmann*
  • Music By, Lyrics By – Reinke* (tracks: 1-9), Marcel Schirmer (tracks: 1-1 to 1-10), Sifringer* (tracks: 1-1 to 1-10)
  • Photography By – Marco Schirmer, Philipp Lederer
  • Producer – Destruction
  • Producer, Mixed By, Engineer, Mastered By, Backing Vocals – V.O. Pulver


Manufactured in the USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 727361117023
  • Label Code: LC 07027
  • Matrix / Runout: A01 DIDX-092075 2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L327
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 50ED

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NB 1170-1 Destruction Metal Discharge ‎(LP, Album) Nuclear Blast NB 1170-1 Germany 2003
KICP 957 Destruction Metal Discharge ‎(CD, Album) Nexus KICP 957 Japan 2003
IROND MC 03-332 Destruction Metal Discharge ‎(Cass, Album) Irond IROND MC 03-332 Russia 2003
NB 2736111702 Destruction Metal Discharge ‎(CD, Album) Nuclear Blast NB 2736111702 Thailand 2003
NB 1170-0, 27361 11702, NB 1170-2 Destruction Metal Discharge ‎(CD, Album) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 1170-0, 27361 11702, NB 1170-2 Europe 2003

Destruction - Metal Discharge album
Performer: Destruction
Title: Metal Discharge
Category: Rock
Country: Germany
Released: 2003
Rating: 4.6/5
Votes: 524
Other Formats: MP1 VQF AAC AHX MP4 VOC ASF