» » Bill Deasy - Chasing Down A Spark

Bill Deasy - Chasing Down A Spark album

Size MP3 album: 1589 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1384 mb.

Chasing Down a Spark. Chasing Down a Spark. Studio album by. Bill Deasy. Chasing Down a Spark is the third solo release by recording artist Bill Deasy although it is the second after formally leaving The Gathering Field. Chasing Down a Spark follows his 2003 release Good Day No Rain and his first solo effort, Spring Lies Waiting, was recorded as a side project while still with The Gathering Field. Chasing Down a Spark was produced by Kevin Salem and mixed by Joe Blaney  . Retrieved 15:26, 23 April 2015 (UTC). This article about a 2000s pop rock album is a stub.

Bill Deasy is a singer-songwriter, recording artist and author born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. In the late 1980s Deasy's musical start blossomed at open stages in and around Pittsburgh. Within a few years Deasy and his band, Shiloh, outscored Rusted Root to win the 1991 Graffiti Rock Challenge, a local Pittsburgh competition.

Chasing Down a Spark is the third solo release by recording artist Bill Deasy although it is the second after formally leaving The Gathering Field. The CD features guest appearances by Rachael Yamagata, Maia Sharp, Donnie Iris and The Clarks' Scott Blasey and Rob James. Cork Person of the Year.

Pittsburgh native Bill Deasy began his career as part of the group the Gathering Field, which gained attention from Atlantic representatives based on the strength of Pittsburgh radio putting the band's debut album, Lost in America, in heavy rotation. Atlantic reissued the album in 1996, but the album and subsequently the band were quickly forgotten when Atlantic went through a period of restructuring. The group plodded on without a deal and released a few more albums before Deasy had amassed a group of songs he felt didn't fit the scope of the band. Chasing Down A Spark followed in 2005. During that time Deasy also released a semi-acoustic solo album, Spring Lies Waiting. The Gathering Field did not record for several years during which time Deasy continued to record and perform as mostly a solo act. In 2014, The Gathering Field reunited for their release Wild Journey and in 2017 Deasy and Gathering Field band-mate Dave Brown released Glory.

Bill Deasy was the lead singer-songwriter of The Gathering Field, who had a regional hit with the song "Lost in America", from an album by the same name on Atlantic Records in 1996. It was the most requested song on WDVE for six months and was played in heavy rotation. In 1999 he released his first solo record Spring Lies Waiting. Bill has released several solo CD: Good Day No Rain (2003) and Chasing Down A Spark in 2005 on on Bound to Be Records, The Miles in 2007, A Different Kind of Wild in 2008, and Being Normal in 2009. The song Bill wrote with Nashville-based songwriter Odie Blackmon,"This is My Day," is the theme music for the Country Music Television series "Working Class". Bill has appeared with Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen, John Mellencamp and Patty Griffin.


1 Until I Get It Right
2 Something So Hard
3 Levi
4 Sweet Forgiveness
5 Naked
6 Wishing Well
7 Pass Me On
8 Fireflies
9 Now That I Know What It Means
10 Pale
11 And I Wait
12 Turn Your Light On

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 33792 60072 0

Bill Deasy - Chasing Down A Spark album
Performer: Bill Deasy
Title: Chasing Down A Spark
Category: Rock / World, & Country
Released: 2005
Rating: 4.6/5
Votes: 559
Other Formats: AUD WAV MP2 AC3 AU ASF VOC