» » Solomon Burke - Three Psalms Of Elton John

Solomon Burke - Three Psalms Of Elton John album

Size MP3 album: 1923 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1641 mb.

Solomon Burke released it on the album Electronic Magnetism in 1971. It was covered by Jungle, Iron Horse, Juan García Susini, The Brotherhood of St Gregory and other artists. SecondHandSongs is building the most comprehensive source of cover song information.

Solomon Burke (March 21, 1940 – October 10, 2010) was an American recording artist and vocalist, who shaped the sound of rhythm and blues as one of the founding fathers of soul music in the 1960s and a "key transitional figure in the development of soul music from rhythm and blues. He had a string of hits including "Cry to Me", "If You Need Me", "Got to Get You Off My Mind", "Down in the Valley" and "Everybody Needs Somebody to Love".

One of the apocryphal books, the Psalms of Solomon is a group of eighteen psalms (religious songs or poems) written in the first and/or second centuries BC that are not part of any current scriptural canon (they are, however, found in copies of the Peshitta and the Septuagint). The 17th of the 18 psalms is similar to Psalm 72 which has traditionally been attributed to Solomon, and hence may be the reason that the Psalms of Solomon have their name.

Album · 1965 · 8 Songs. Best of Solomon Burke Solomon Burke. Listen on Apple Music.

Solomon Burke built his reputation on these early Atlantic sides, which were corralled by the label for an early greatest-hits collection that father time and a slew of CD compilations have made obsolete.

Elton’s biggest selling album in the US since 1975, it has been certified 2x Platinum by the RIAA. The One Tour coincided with the release of the album and took in 154 shows between May 1992 and June 2003. This included three nights at Wembley Stadium, with Eric Clapton and Bonnie Raitt. The One (Remastered with bonus tracks). Elton John - The One. 1994. Elton John - whilst receiving his Academy Award.

Zarejestrowanych posiada ten album10. Re-Issue in 1995 by Mercury Records. 2. I Need You to Turn to. 02:34. 3. Take Me to the Pilot. 4. No Shoestrings on Louise. 5. First Episode at Hienton.

Book of Psalms, KJV. Fortune Telling by Cards. FREE CLASS: The Master Key System. Third Pentacle of Jupiter Defends & protects against any enemy & against any evil spirits which may linger near one’s person or home. This defendeth and protecteth those who invoke and cause the Spirits to come. When they appear show unto them this Pentacle, and immediately they will obey.


Three Psalms Of Elton John 3:17
A1 Your Song
A2 Border Song
A3 Take Me To The Pilot
The Electronic Magnetism 3:28
B The Electronic Magnetism (That's Heavy, Baby)

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Deutsche Grammophon GmbH
  • Published By – Dick James Music
  • Published By – The Kid's Music, Inc.


  • Arranged By – Page*, Burke*
  • Producer – MBM Production Co.
  • Written By – M. Burke / B. Burke (tracks: B)
  • Written-By – John / Taupin* (tracks: A1 to 3), S. Burke, Jr.* (tracks: B)


A: Dick James Music
B: The Kid's Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout [stamped] side A): 1 ℗1971 F71 *Z 00 2006 064 S1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout [stamped] side B): 2 ℗1971 F71 *Z 00 2006 064 S2

Solomon Burke - Three Psalms Of Elton John album
Performer: Solomon Burke
Title: Three Psalms Of Elton John
Category: Soul & Funk
Released: 1971
Rating: 4.4/5
Votes: 775